Festive bin collection changes

Published9th December 2020

Ipswich residents are being reminded that their bin collections will change over the Christmas and New Year period.

Brown bin collections will take place as normal during Christmas week. If your brown bin is due to be collected on Friday 25 December, your Christmas collection date will be Monday 28 December.

There will be no brown bin collections on or between Tuesday 29 December and Saturday 9 January as crews concentrate on picking up extra waste and recyclables after Christmas. Brown bins will resume from Tuesday 12 January – please place your real Christmas trees next to your brown bin.

There will be minimal changes to blue bin collections during Christmas week. If your blue bin is due to be collected on Tuesday 22, Wednesday 23 or Thursday 24 December it will be collected as normal. If your bin is due to be collected on Friday 25 December, your Christmas collection date will be Monday 28 December

If your black bin is due to be collected on Tuesday 29, Wednesday 30 or Thursday 31 December it will be collected as normal. If your bin is due to be collected on Friday 1 January, it will be collected on Saturday 2 January.

Normal collections will resume on Tuesday 5 January.

Please put your bins out for collection by 6am.

For a table of changes, visit our Christmas bins page.