Ipswich BC logo

ipswich.gov.uk

Teaching pool public swimming times

You are here

A full timetable for the teaching pool can be found here: Teaching Pool Timetable.

Public swimming times from Monday 20th March - Monday 27th March.

Monday 20th March

  • 07:45 - 21:00
  • 13:30 - 16:00
  • 18:30 - 21:00

Tuesday 21st March

  • 07:45 - 09:30
  • 12:00 - 16:00
  • 18:00 - 21:00

Wednesday 22nd March

  • 07:45 - 09:30
  • 12:00 - 16:00
  • 18:00 - 21:00

Thursday 23rd March

  • 07:45 - 16:00 Toddler fun session
  • 18:30 - 21:00

Friday 24th March

  • 07:45 - 09:30
  • 12:30 - 16:00
  • 18:30 - 21:00

Saturday 25th March

CLOSED

Sunday 26th March

  • 07:45 - 17:00

Monday 27th March

  • 07:45 - 10:00
  • 12:30 - 16:00
  • 18:30 - 21:00

Sauna/steam room opening times

Weekdays: 08:00 - 21:00 
Weekends: 08:00 - 17:00 
Bank holidays 07:45 - 17:00

Scheduled Sauna/stream room changes

Saturday 17th June CLOSED from 13:30
Saturday 18th June CLOSED all day
Saturday 1st July CLOSED from 13:30
Sunday 9th July CLOSED all day

Further information

Occasionally, we have to limit public swimming to one hour during very busy periods when we reach our full bather load. We will advise you when you arrive before you pay for admission if this situation occurs. You can also call our automated timetable information on 01473 433655. Booking is not required for public swimming.

Pay per visit and swimming membership prices

Crown Pools