Ipswich BC logo


Your Councillors

You are here

Area Forum and ward boundaries map

Ipswich Borough Council has a Labour administration. The Leader and Cabinet together are the Executive, comprising the Leader, Deputy Leader and six councillors.

These councillors are responsible for agreeing policies about provision of services and how the Council's money is spent. They are also there to represent the views and opinions of individuals.

There are 48 councillors across the 16 wards of Ipswich, with each ward having three councillors as their elected representatives.

The current political make-up of the Council is: 33 Labour, 13 Conservative and 2 Liberal Democrats.


Details of Councillor Committees are available in the Council Meetings and Minutes section of this website, including a schedule of meetings for the year, details of Committee membership, and meeting papers.

Contact your councillors

If you have any difficulties that you think the Council could help solve, you can contact one of your local councillors to discuss it with them and see what can be done. Individual contact details for all Ipswich Borough Councillors are available on our Your Councillors page.

Questions for Council

Alternatively, you can email councilquestions@ipswich.gov.uk if you have a question for the next Council meeting.

Contact Details

Democratic Services,
Ipswich Borough Council,
4E Grafton House,
15-17 Russell Road,

Telephone icon

01473 432511