## **List of Eligible Nationalities**

Notes: \*Although also EU member states, citizens of Cyprus and Malta are eligible to be registered to vote in respect of all elections held in the UK.

\*\*Citizens of Fiji and Zimbabwe retain their voting rights despite the countries having been suspended from the Commonwealth.

^^Citizens of Fiji and Zimbabwe retain their voting rights despite the countries having been suspended from the Commonwealth.				
European Union	Commonwealth Countries		British Overseas Territories	British Crown Dependencies
Countries		T		
Australia	Antigua and Barbuda	St Vincent & The Grenadines	Anguilla	Isle of Man
Belgium	Australia	Samoa	Bermuda	The Channel Islands (including
Bulgaria	The Bahamas	Seychelles	British Antarctic Territory	Jersey, Guernsey, Sark,
Croatia	Bangladesh	Sierra Leone	British Indian Ocean Territory	Alderney, Herm and the other
Cyprus*	Barbados	Singapore	British Virgin Islands	inhabited Channel Islands).
Czech Republic	Belize	Solomon Islands	Cayman Islands	
Denmark	Botswana	South Africa	Falkland Islands	
Estonia	Brunei Darussalam	Sri Lanka	Gibraltar	
Finland	Cameroon	Swaziland	Montserrat	
France	Canada	Trinidad & Tobago	Pitcairn Island	
Germany	Cyprus*	Tonga	St Helena and dependencies	
Greece	Dominica	Tuvalu	(Ascension Island and	
Hungary	Fiji Islands**	Uganda	Tristan da Cunha)	
Ireland	Ghana	United Republic of Tanzania	South Georgia and the South	
Italy	Grenada	Vanuatu	Sandwich Islands	
Latvia	Guyana	Zambia	Sovereign base areas on	
Lithuania	India	Zimbabwe**	Cyprus	
Luxemburg	Jamaica		Turks and Caicos Islands	
Malta*	Kenya			
Netherlands	Kiribati			
Poland	Lesotho			
Portugal	Malawi			
Romania	Malaysia			
Slovakia	Malta <sup>*</sup>			
Slovenia	Mauritius			
Spain	Mozambique			
Sweden	Namibia			
	Nauru			
	New Zealand			
	Nigeria			
	Pakistan			
	Papua New Guinea			
	Rwanda			
	St Kitts and Nevis			
	St Lucia			
	Ot Edold			

## **List of Eligible Nationalities**